The Menagerie

My adventure with Hannah and Danny brought to mind another episode that involved the couple. I was having dinner with Sherry, the kindergarten teacher, when we saw them sitting in the bar of the restaurant. After dinner, we went over and sat down for a few minutes. I introduced them to Sherry, and we had a pleasant conversation along with a few drinks.

The conversation was filled with the usual things that people talk about. How’s work? What have you been up to? How’s your family? Then, the conversation drifted to animals. Hannah and Danny had bunches of animals. Dogs. Cats. Chickens. Parrots. Lizards. They were definitely animal lovers. Being an animal lover herself, Sherry was enjoying the topic.

Sherry and I left and talked about the conversation on the way home. She said that they seemed like a nice couple and that we should get together with them sometime. I replied by saying:

“That would be fun. Maybe, we could visit them and check out their menagerie.”

Sherry just glared at me with this disgusted look on her face and said:

“I don’t know what you think I am, but I am not going to have a threesome with them!!!”

I was confused for a second, but then I figured it out.

“A menagerie is not a threesome. It is a collection of animals.”

Fact

9 Responses to “The Menagerie”

  1. I’m giggling uncontrollably now…that’s either insanely funny or I’ve finally cracked from the stress…

  2. TheOthers1 Says:

    Lol. Maybe it’s just me, but aside from not knowing the word, her protests seemed a bit too strong to be genuine. 🙂

    • Ha. They were definitely strong. I got her to explore a few areas but never got her into a threesome. She had a hot friend that would have been perfect for just such an occasion.

  3. Hahaha 🙂
    I am laughing but I have made other mistakes. I get sayings wrong all the time. Blame that “English is my second language” excuse … Yeah that is my out. 😉

  4. i nearly spluttered my Earl Grey out with laughing so much at this ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

